Councillors

Cowdenbeath Area Committee

The Central Fife area is split into two distinct wards – Ward 7: Cowdenbeath and Ward 8: Lochgelly, Cardenden & Benarty. Each ward is represented by four councillors. Both wards are represented at Fife Council through the Cowdenbeath Area Committee. The Cowdenbeath Area Committee have the following functions:

  • leadership and promotion of joint working with community plan partners and other statutory and voluntary or not for profit bodies to support the wellbeing of their communities, through the implementation of Local Community and Area Management Plans;
  • overseeing the delivery and effectiveness of local community planning and partnership arrangements; determining the relevant geographical basis for local community planning;
  • contributing to the development of, and monitoring the local delivery of the Fife Community Plan;
  • receiving an annual report of progress against the local community plan as a basis for continuing dialogue with communities, partners and services on challenges and priorities.

All meetings of the Cowdenbeath Area Committee are open to the public. Questions can be raised at the Cowdenbeath Area Committee by submitting your question 10 days prior to any scheduled meeting.

Ward 8: Lochgelly, Cardenden & Benarty

Cllr Linda Erskine


Address: 6, Haggis Ha, Lochgelly, KY5 9EB
Tel: 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 442455
Email: cllr.linda.erskine@fife.gov.uk

Cllr Rosemary Liewald


Address: 21, Derran Drive, Cardenden, KY5 0JG
Tel: 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 442320
Email: cllr.rosemary.liewald@fife.gov.uk

Cllr Mary Bain Lockhart


Address: 56, Kirkland Gardens, Ballingry, KY5 8NZ
Tel: 01592 869826
Email: cllr.mary.lockhart@fife.gov.uk

Cllr Lea McLelland


Address: 97, Ballingry Road, Ballingry, KY5 8QQ
Tel: 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 442320
Mobile: 07596 727308
Email: cllr.lea.mclelland@fife.gov.uk

Ward 7: Cowdenbeath

Cllr Alistair Bain


Address: 52, Bath Street, Kelty, KY4 0AG
Tel: 01383 831 630
Email: cllr.alistair.bain@fife.gov.uk

Cllr Alex Campbell


Address: Fife House, North Street, Glenrothes, KY7 5LT
Tel: 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 442320
Email: cllr.alex.campbell@fife.gov.uk

Cllr Gary Guichan


Address: 48, Woodend Place, Cowdenbeath, KY4 8ED
Tel: 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 442320
Tel: 01383 300 749
Email: cllr.gary.guichan@fife.gov.uk

Darren Watt


Address: Fife House, North Street, Glenrothes, KY7 5LT
Tel: 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 442320
Email: cllr.darren.watt@fife.gov.uk