Lochgelly Community Christmas Lights, Eileen Mckenna Chairperson, Christine McGrath Secretary, Helen Ross Treasurer, Tam Durham Vice Chairperson and Committee would like to thank:

Fife Council, 4 Winds Trust, Lochgelly Going Forward, Ore Valley Housing Association, , Roger Mullin MP, Purvis Plant Hire, Exxon Mobile, Lochgelly Community Council, Ian Sneddon Lettings, Lochgelly Community Shop, Benarty and Lochgelly Credit Union, S.M Bayne’s, Fife Flowers, Lochgelly Co-operative Funeralcare and also all local Shops and Business for Grants, Donations and Raffle Prizes.

A special thanks to Lochgelly High School Pipe Band and Brass Ensemble, Lieutenant Elizabeth Davies for the Carol Service and Christmas Message, Citizens of Year Elaine Stark and Lou Davidson, Junior Citizen of the Year Sarah Pratt switching on Lochgelly Christmas Lights.

Mr Mrs Santa for listening to a very long line of children with their Christmas lists, Margaret King, Lorraine Mullen Fife Council, Craig Youth Worker for the Christmas music in the Town Hall, Lochgelly Woman’s Social Group, Volunteers from Community Shop, Lochgelly Heritage Group and Friends, Loch of Shining Water, Daniel Pratt for filming and all Local Residents who came out to support us on a cold night and make Lochgelly Christmas Lights Switch on again this year a brilliant success.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Loch of Shining Waters
Load More In Community

Leave a Reply

All fields are optional. You do not have to use your real name, pseudonyms are accepted.

Check Also

SEPA seeks prosecution of Exxon Mobil over flaring at Fife Ethylene Plant

SEPA to submit a report to the Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service for consideratio…